The Student Court is one of three judicial hearing boards within the Office of Ethics and Student Conflict Resolution and is comprised of up to 17 undergraduate students who convene to hear nonsuspendable violations of the Student Code of Conduct. The hearing process covers both culpability and sanctioning.

Student Court Justices also represent the judicial branch of Miami’s Associated Student Government and work closely with the Student Senate’s Funding Committee to hear appeals from student organizations concerning the appropriation of university funding.

Student Court is a board of student peers who adjudicate non-suspendable violations of the Code of Student Conduct. Current members include:

  • Chief Justice: Lucy Eisgruber

  • Pro Tempore: August Hagemann

  • Outreach Coordinator: Madeline Witte

  • Associate Justices:

    Spencer Cambell

  • Arnav Damodhar

  • Brendan Greenlee

  • Meekael Hailu

  • Margaret Hamm

  • Justice Hubbard

  • Michael Markoff

  • Boris Menninger

  • Will Must

  • Lauren Poythress

  • Stephanie Sorich

  • Advisor: Larissa Marple

Please email with any questions.